top of page

Where's Gandalf?


Glad to hear that people are smartening up and not feeding the animals! The food people feed them (mostly bread) is so bad for their digestion system! If only people understood!


On a flip note I went on this incredible hike that made me feel like I was in lord of the rings! Though we saw no wildlife we certainly saw an incredible 50ft waterfall and crazy mossy covered mountain side with sloping trees! All of the trees were growing in crazy directions with one even growing on top of a large boulder!


Did you know that slumped trunks of trees occur when they are sliding or growing on the side of steep inclines? Just something relevant to know if you are ever wondering whether a surface is stable! Is you see incredible curved stumps then the side of the mountain is pretty unstable and you should definitely proceed with caution. I learnt that in my geomorphology course which my professor called “identifying where not to live” and it has stuck with me LOL!


Love ya,

Chelsea

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page