top of page

Grass in the Wind

Hey seaster,


I did not know that about slumpy trees; great indicator of where not to move hahaha!


Your love of trees reminded me of a "hike" I did with Mom this summer at Mer Bleue Bog. It's rare that I encounter hikes without trees, but there were hardly any trees in site! The only ones we saw were small birch trees. The cattails and tall grass blowing in the wind was so calming - I didn't know they could sound like a breeze through trees.



This was such a beautiful walk through a non-stinky swamp. We kept wondering how they built the boardwalk that runs through the entire trail!


We saw a cute little turtle swimming in the bog, and there were a few frisky squirrels that terrified me at the end.


Love ya,

Hailey

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page